Stimulus Connect #7: Walking the Walk

November 18, 2020

Pacific 10am – noon     Mountain 11am – 1pm      Central noon – 2pm     Eastern 1 – 3pm     Atlantic 2 – 4pm      Newfoundland Labrador 2:30 – 4:30pm

Across Canada there is growing interest in ensuring that the principle of “ Nothing About Us Without Us” is not only honoured, but truly respected. Facilitating meaningful inclusion of people who use drugs by offering attendance alone is a fail. Rather, people who use drugs must be stakeholders with equal standing in all aspects of implementing conferences and events. But how do you do that effectively? In this #StimulusConnect we will look at the experience of the national conference Stimulus 2018: Drugs, Policy and Practice, you’ll hear how we ensured people who use drugs led the way in the organization and delivery of the event, including the implementation of an overdose prevention service.

Register free here